In your Absence

In your absence
I wear your clothes
Flip floppy arms
And hug me fashions
In your absence
I sleep alone
Toss and turn
& Please myself passions
In your absence
I wake each day
I talk and I work
In constant prayer diligence
In your absence
I’ve become strength
Not teary eyed
Accustomed to your distance
In your absence
I find myself
Not girl, but woman
Firm footed with your guidance
In your absence
I am whole
Yet always half of you
Apart from all my nonsense
In your absence
I am laughter
Shared once is as forever
Echoes on to give me balance
In your absence
I’ve found hours
Time plays a silly game
& Ticks quickly as condolence
In your absence
We are one
In word, in deed, in promise
We Love with perfect reverence

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Remate
    Jan 29, 2014 @ 10:42:39

    I loved this post you are absolutely divinely talented, my thoughts off someone so dear to me you and here you have incrypted so poetical I can only say thank you my friend for your beautiful ink. …. and that it’s such inspirational reading In his absence….. thank you

    Reply

    • PastelPoetry
      Mar 31, 2014 @ 00:30:44

      Hello my friend, I hear we have a bottle of Red waiting for us? Ha ha Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful words and very sad experiences with me. I appreciate it very much! Lotsa Lekker Love XX

      Reply

Leave a Reply

