Redeemed

I was beyond redemption
I searched for the lie
I was beyond the laughter
I stopped asking why
You heard me, I know
Took my hand, took it slow
Took my heart, so beat up
You loved me, that’s enough
To believe in redemption
To deny the lie
To find my laughter
And start asking why
You are the man I chose
The disappointment clears
As You hold me close,
Bravely kiss away tears
No knight in shining armor, yet
Pledge protect my honor
Man who stands between
The world I see and the hurt in me
To see with eyes, the unseen
To believe You love me true;
I am finally redeemed
And; I am so in love with you

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DeeJourney of a Fab Mom
    Jan 29, 2014 @ 00:45:55

    Lovely words..
    Dee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

