Need To

You’ve said, “You need to remember..”
Each time you forget,
To love me or hold me
As if I should regret,
And am somehow responsible,
For your neglect
I’m saying, “You need to remember…”
That I believed you and I held true
When failure was new
That I kissed you and missed you
When the rain rained through
I kept to my promise, I still love you.
We said, “We need to remember…”
How good we are together
I did and I do
And if I broke your heart
You broke mine, too
And if honesty broke you and me
I guess then we’re free
And what is left to remember
Is what we will never be

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

Leave a Reply

