Dragon Heart

I said goodbye
Helped pack
Stoic
Watch my back
Too Straight
Heroic
In been woman
In no tears
In the choosing of sides
And the going
While, In my head
Where the dragons live
I was breathing fire
From my mouth, instead
Said, “Go well, be happy..”
One more time a liar
But the fires consume me
The heat builds, the anger red
A pierced heart, a beast fed
I shall dine tonight on regret
A respect ransacked
Lost on so many levels
Yet, once replete, satisfied
My heart says; Move your Feet!
And After love has died
I Stoke embers in remembrance
So I….
Don’t make the same mistake again

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

Leave a Reply

