Amended Cancer

My new status reads
“In a relationship”
Because, I am – its true
My relationship, while on display
Still, has little to do with you
Remains yet, invasive
And I am evasive
It is personal, malignant
My avarice for life, amended thirst
I greet each day
With respectful regret at growth
Choke on the best advice
Given by Doctors, medication
Trusted friends and meditation
Green leaves crushed for nausea
A little respite in euphoria
Those little leaflets say it,
“Cancer does not kill, ignorance does…”
I thought remission does
Or wishing does
Last, Excise
Or metastasize
Open these eyes
So, upended enemy
Those white blood cells
Shudder at scalpel
And, too, myself – from within
Feed it the best
Of everything
The fittest, the finest and test
Fated partnership, not welcome
We join only to be strong
When ice fill veins with poison
I hug the spinning floor
Don’t know a difference
Or the possibilities
In the good and the bad
And, my body shivers as it expels
Everything, nowadays
When my strength takes over
You will no longer belong
I visualize my murderer
Each cell has a face
I have freedom, I have power
I crush each and every trace
As I swallow the taste
Renew white, positive sight abide
I feed inside the embers
Avenged revenge
Keeps me alive
And kills pathology
I am a fighter
You know this
I give no apology

Pathology
a. a malignant and invasive growth or tumor, especially one originating in epithelium, tending to recur after excision and to metastasize to other sites.
b. any disease characterized by such growths.
2. any evil condition or thing that spreads destructively; blight.
3. the Crab, a zodiacal constellation between Gemini and Leo.

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

Leave a Reply

