Kiki

Our conversation is my joy
I have no purpose
But this
To be your Mom, your friend
To listen when you talk
As you listen to me
I tell you stories
Of who I used to be
Your eyes are bright
With youth and wisdom
I delight
At this woman you will be
It never stops
This my protection
Will cover you
Wherever
This our connection
Will last forever
And I will never cease to feel
Pride and it collides
With my greatest achievements
Amongst the loss and the sadness
You give me reason
Because of you
My life has meaning
And reminds me
Home is not a place
It is a feeling

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

Leave a Reply

