Home Alone

My life on a thread
You were an Intermission
You carried my weight
Your determined decision
To keep me safe
You gave me a home,
‘Til I was fine
You gave me your time,
Even away
You gave me your heart,
swore you would stay
Then I hurt you
I warned you I would
You wept
Surprised you still could
Then you went
And I slept while I died
Without you close
Without you by my side
I dealt with death
I dealt with betrayal
I moved house and home
I fell off the rails
Slept off the nightmare
Wished you were home
Made a new life
Wished you were there
Wished that just once
I was not so alone
Today is the last day
I reach out for you
Tired of been ignored
Tired of writing
Without a reply
Admit you got bored
So remain uninviting
You say you are angry
I understand why
Bereft, I say you left me
You didn’t try
I don’t know where you’ve been
Or who you have loved
I know only this
It hasn’t been me
You kept me safe
While I prayed for you
Then you left me
I can only conclude
And, this is tough
I wasn’t important…..
And – You didn’t love me enough

Photos by artists courtesy of ღƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ☆¸.•°*”˜ http://www.facebook.com/fairiesmythsandmagic ˜”*°•.¸☆

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

Leave a Reply

