Fanciful, Fun and kinda Factual

I know I said you can take it
My life not worth much
But, I exchanged my ticket
When I decided not to not fight
Gave back the monkey’s paw
Off on a tangent
A tirade, a rant
The complainant
Complained on
Arguably, not wrong
But, she never did recant
An agent misunderstood
Intention well placed
Even the jury
Or a two faced liar
Could not decide
Which was prior
And, ran away to hide
While facts came down the wire
They Hid from view
Climbed ever higher
Until in a fall to death
Met the clean-up crew
From that height, it was
Unabridged spite
With so little remorse
Justice needed swerving
Enough to fill a landfill
I was just there,
Innocently observing
Then nervous as I saw my fate
I’d better get outta Dodgeville
Before they served me on a plate
In the end it does not matter
Who ate or who was serving
Someone must pay
It is nature’s way
And, aren’t we all deserving?
Start as you continue
Be careful what you say
Just as you enjoy the view
Someone says, “Outta my way…”
Be firm in your actions
So it can’t be misconstrued
If Your no stays no
And your yes is always yes
People come to count on it
And say,
“She’s innocent! Don’t be rude!”

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlypriest
    Aug 04, 2014 @ 06:09:04

    The last part was great about being firm in your actions, at the end of the day people will respect that. Some may not like it, but they know not to cross the line and if they do there will be consequences towards them.

    The poem as always greatly written.

    By the way, you have a pretty good track record for getting through things.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

