Friend in Grief

A friend in grief
Is a friend who needs
A friend who grieves
Knows that everybody leaves
The deepest night is somehow kind
More gentle on sorrow
More convincing absent sound
Than daylight hours
That prove You are not around
So,
We forge a bond
In midnight talks
Stronger than tomorrow
Longer than the flowers
I pressed for memory
When I speak of You
And she answers me
And her heart is breaking
In testimony
While mine is finding peace
And I can comfort
And I can share release
Because a shattered heart
Means more than one piece
To fill with love and patience
And loss and misery
Thank you for sharing
Your truth with me
My friend before loss
My friend throughout
And when the sun does rise
And, tears silently shout
Know I am at your side
And, when it sets again
I am here
I am near
That will never end
And, always
I will be…..Your Friend
The Tree of Life
Brings us back again

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

Leave a Reply

