Not A Garden

He said: I’m so sorry, we need to talk
He said: I love only you
He said: I’ve missed you

She said: Would you like to see my garden?
It’s where I go to play
It is where my heart is less guarded
And, my hurt not overtly on display

He said: Would you like to see the sea side?
Maybe run into the waves
You know that’s a kinda freedom
The type I do believe saves

She said: I like it in my garden
I go there everyday
I know it’s very quiet
But, it’s where I’m really safe

He said: Let’s go somewhere neutral
Get all this out the way
I’m so sorry I was brutal
And, that I’ve been so long away

She said: Yes, but you need to see
what loving did to me
I need this from you please

He said: Take me to your garden
Show me where you play
Show me what my love did
When I went away

She took him to her garden
She said: I’ve found a fresh approach
She said: please don’t hurry darling
It will take an hour at most
I asked before, be patient, come
Walk with me, your last duty done
I know it seems very lonely
I know it may make you scared
But, when you see my garden
You will understand how much I cared

He held her hand and followed
Though trepidation filled his heart
He expected to find it fallow
But, was fascinated from the start
Obviously carefully hidden
Inside, It was bright and full of trees
Though some shadows at the edges
She was keeping them at bay
With the flowering of yellow Jessemine
The flourishing of unusual bouquets
Around the perimeter, just out of sight
Some only little buds, still needing time
Hemlock ponds decorated just right
Greeting nature’s wondrous art
Demand attention at the Garden’s heart
Paid homage to a huge Manchineel
An Angelic fountain slightly to the left
It’s cool watery eyes gushed never spent
The Monkshood hugged cement
The Windflowers grew on a green bed
Surrounded by violet Larkspur
He followed her where she led
She pointed to the Doll’s Eyes
He touched it all in awe
These grew untamed just to the right
They tell no lies, white without sight
They walked a little more
Near pink bushels, Hearts of Jesus
And the blooms of non or believers
A circle of dells
Homed darker maroon Fairy Bells

She said: Come talk to me
He said: I admit, you’ve created beauty

They sat near the fountain
In a niche of tree stumps and rocks
A Golden Chain swayed in the breeze
Another of her rooted trees
And under the
Oleander’s Sweetest scent
Joined with the musty myriad of leaves
The unimaginable array of hues
Blessed a tangible planting of her Mews

She said: I made this garden, to share with you
He said: You are so beautiful, what an amazing thing to do

She leaned in close and kissed his lips. Shared nectar in tiny sips. Suddenly, a sliver of sun shone through, but even the brightest still seemed to shine blue. He looked at her and wary now, he said, “I’m finding it hard to breathe…” She nodded and said, “Come lay your head….and soon you will find relief.”

Confusion and terror as he sank into her. Disbelief that he had been tricked. Ragged gasps, he could barely speak, but driven….rasped, “What is this?”

She held him tenderly, surrounding by flower and leaf. She looked around and nodded, as he took a last blue mottled breath, then slowly he was dragged away by treacherous thieving leaves. Her garden spoke to her, in rustling whispers of reverence. It was innately greedy for every inch of it was poisonous.

She said: You know I love you, only you.
Garden said: True. We love you, too.
She said: You will hold my heart in safety? Garden said: Always, we keep it for you. And, always we will be waiting.

Photos:
Fairies, Myths, and Magic
Fairy Cliche by ggatz

&

https://m.facebook.com/InvisibleDisarray/photos/a.198201320362584.1073741826.198041693711880/260929374089778/?type=1&source=46&refid=17

ღƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ☆¸.•°*”˜ http://www.facebook.com/fairiesmythsandmagic ˜”*°•.¸☆ ★

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

Leave a Reply

