Pain

Pain, in waves
Pain keeping me alive
So saves
Me
For some other disappointment
Or disillusion
Or loss
Pain, that I couldn’t save you
I took too much
I destroyed
Pain, in my head
Words I wish I’d said
Join pain of been mislead
I know that it comes again
I know it turns, feeds
My pain, frees
Because I can say, “I love You”
Even if you don’t hear
Even if you aren’t here
Pain
That lonely place
I creep into, kept held tightly
In My own arms
Pain
Disarms
Moments of clarity
The disparity
Kills me
This pain
In waves
Saves
A piece not yet broken
Later
After
When my words are too quiet
And I do not deny it
Pain
Left me last night
Right
To heal until
It comes again

momotte2stocks
momotte2stocks.deviantart.com
Courtesy Image:
Cry me a river by Ischenda

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mommyx4boys
    Apr 04, 2014 @ 16:17:21

    very good poem, and i just have to say, you look so much like my cousin that you could be twins

    Reply

    • PastelPoetry
      Apr 04, 2014 @ 16:34:45

      Thank you! 🙂 Me…as in my Profile pic or the girl in the “Pain” poem? That girl is:

      Cry me a river Ischenda via momotte2stocks.deviantart.com

      If you meant me, then I can only say the world is a small place 😉 Wilder things have happened Ha Ha

      Gonna visit your blog now. And, no —– Boys are TOUGH! Can’t imagine having 4! I have 1 and he exhausted me.

      Take care……

      Reply

Leave a Reply

