Walk Away

I think you miss me
In your own way
We had an opportunity
Just the other day
My eyes teared up
Your mouth stayed shut
So we just smiled
And walked on away

Maybe I broke you
As I’ve been known to do
I know I miss you, too
In my own way
The words were stuck
So we just smiled
It hurt, so I hurried away

I heard you’ve read a book
On how women work
Interesting, you still need a look
Don’t make the mistake
I wouldn’t take it seriously
Each women is unique
Just look at me

I am glad I saw you, though
Too much time passed with regret
You were on my mind
Didn’t know what to expect
If you’d still be unkind
It’s a shame, you’re the same
But, I’m thankful I’m just fine

My heart was restless
Said, let’s just go
Tired of love
I’d had more than enough
I happened to agree
I happen to be happy
In that equation there is no We

Photo Courtesy Of:
Distant Lovers by gyaban
http://gyaban.deviantart.com/art/Distant-Lovers-355943203

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mommyx4boys
    Apr 08, 2014 @ 19:09:27

    This is a beautiful poem, and you are quite a talented writer.

    Reply

    • PastelPoetry
      Apr 08, 2014 @ 19:23:37

      Wow! Thanks so much. Words and more words and eventually a little healing 😉 I hope you are well. Thanks for reading and your time. Means a great deal to me!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

