Remember me?

Perhaps you hear me in whispers
Or boisterous shouting
Or tears, that fill and fall
Perhaps you feel me in passing
Or nipples hard, that strain as they call
Or memory, in pictures you can touch
Perhaps you remember us
Remember the story? A tale you told
Of his new love and a woman to hold
Is that not what you promised?
The day I removed my heart and carefully placed it in your hand;
The day I dared to love and lost me to the sand….
Now frantic, searching shore
Huge mounds as my spirit frowns, shadowed….
Hallowed, this once new love
That you return to sender
That you return to sea
That you don’t remember
This love, this story – this me!
Pinned to sleeve my heart
Withers, dies – Too long apart

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

Leave a Reply

