In Your World?

My love,
I have dreamed of you. I don’t think I know you now, but you’ve held me. During lucid dreams, I feel your arms around me and I am calmed. I feel its texture, warmth and I know you are strong and tanned. I know that you are waiting for me and I dream of you next to me. I have turned to you in my sleep. I have felt you next to me – felt reassured and in that way fall asleep again. You are of water, strength and calm. Your breath is warm. You love me intensely and protectively. You are frustrated – as I am, that we are still apart. What does fate expect of me, if you have my heart?
Who are you? Where are you? How do I find you? You are aware of me, though not like I am of you. You are not of my country. You are fair, though dark from sun and trees and the sea. I want to know you. I feel cheated. I am rescued by you in dreams, now I have become the rescuer and you only advise. Maybe it is too late? Maybe I knew you before this life. And, just maybe, we will meet in the next one. It explains much, the searching….the failure. I am done. You are the one.

Picture Courtesy:
Oleg Korolev korelia.blogspot.com
Slavic Fantasy Dreams

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. twistedrichgirl
    Apr 26, 2014 @ 17:13:40

    Hmm… lucid dreaming. It seems to be a blessing and a curse.

    Reply

    • PastelPoetry
      Apr 26, 2014 @ 17:33:23

      Thanks for reading 🙂 I suffer from insomnia. I have periods when I doze off for half an hour or so and that’s when lucid dreams are at their height. So, absolutely, I agree – both a blessing and a curse. XX

      Reply

Leave a Reply

