Thank You, Love Always

Dear Ex

As I heal I am able to let some hurts go, while some wonderful memories filter through. I find I am able to smile and wish you well. This is not something that has been easy for me in the past. I’ve held onto anger and hurt myself in the process. I find that, when I take time to look around me…….there are pieces of you everywhere. Yes, I miss you in those times. The impact you had in 3 short and very long years will echo on in me until I leave this earth. The deepest hurt you caused simply because I believed in you so much, it seemed the harshest betrayal of all.

I have accepted that you’ve moved on, but I wish I could tell you all the ways that you changed me for the better. Our time together will always be precious to me. A great pity that immense maturity is often only achieved after awful pain (and furious writing). I will love you in my own way, always. The mostest. Be happy. Be well. And…..thank you. For the music and the support. You made me strong enough to cope with the utter devastation I experienced in your absence.

Because of you I still hope……You showed me rainbows,

Cheers
Poppie
XX

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

Leave a Reply

