You Broke It

Instead of pulling together
we pulled apart
Take hold of the string
unravel my heart
No family dinners
no talks about school
No dreams we share
it’s all about you
I take you, I please you
then wish you well
I wonder, I whisper
Is this my hell?
Forever or never
too late for what ifs
It’s broken, you broke it
I cannot forgive
Say sorry, choke on it
Like bile, our last kiss
Our home gone forever
only you I don’t miss
The laughter – our children
And me stupid proud
A lightning bolt moment
Alone in the crowd

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress

Leave a Reply

