You Will Not Be Excused

You are careless
In a world where you should care more
You dare too much
Then complain I don’t answer anymore
You push so hard
Try to impress
Admit it
You do not know best
And; I accept no less
Than what is guaranteed
But, you leave in stealth
Not quickly planned
I know your tell
Like the back of my hand
You expect respect
That I refuse
I cannot respect
What’s is so used
I am
Nevertheless
Bereft
I didn’t wish for this
Or anticipate
A time when we would come to hate
Or necessity conjugate
When many fires burned
And I was too late
With the lessons I learned
When I picture you
Your lips cry your life
I am not moved
I deny your right
My back is straight
Since I removed your knife
You were careless
I am no longer confused
I am improved
And; you will not be excused

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress © 2001

Leave a Reply

