I got Two (Part Three)

We
Hear
Stories
Of
Your
New Life
It frightens me
How easily
You’re tied to
A new wife
Do I believe
That you’ve been truthful
Is it accepted
Or were you deceptive
And
What’s important
Is
She’s
Not
Neglected
Reconcile
Two
Of you
And me
I do
And I did
Freed
They don’t
Care
Or wish
To be
Aware
That she agreed
To marry you
Your new
Family
And
Sensitivity
A lie
Their Goodbye
Firm
Confirm
A refusal
To cry
They learn
From the best
I am Mother
They come
Home
To rest

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress © 2001

Leave a Reply

