On The Subject of God

On the subject of God
I know you think
Forgiveness came
Wrapped with a bow
You spoke to God
And think He told you
Yours is the right way to pray

On the subject of God
I know I think
Your Forgiveness never came
And never will again
Your words wrapped in a lie
I spoke to God
And He told me one thing
When I sin…..I must pay

On the subject of Life
I know you married
And I know your reasoning
I just don’t believe
You told her everything
She may be your wife
To me she’s nothing
I know I chose
A different road
I must believe
That means something

On the subject of God
I am very well written
He and I have argued
Until He cleaned me within
I told him every sin
And He showed me Testament

Yes, on the subject of God
My soul has cried to Him
I abstain
I am penitent
I gave my Life to win
But never gained anything

But, on the subject of Life
I’m only sure of one thing
I am human
I am marred
I am forever scarred

On the subject of God
I no longer speak
His punishment
Has cut me too deep

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress © 2001

Leave a Reply

