Questions

Moments lived, fleeting
Briefly
A tear, a sigh, a fear, a why
Moments breathed, greeting
Richly
A joke, a laugh, a glance, goodbye

Swayed terribly, control stripped
From soul and bed
From what you said
Mournful pull on Mother’s robes
Ashamed woman, naked in clothes

Tormented, lamented – yearn to set free
This Woman, this Mother, this Lover
This me

Wind whips and settles
Hair flies free
Darkness beckons
Dance with me
I have no answer
None I can believe

Questions the answers, questions the choice
Questions the questions that silence my voice

Angry and coveted
These veins stare at grace
Robbed forever
Now lines on my face
Robbed from him
Run away in my haste
Robbed from sin
And that sweetness I taste

Questions the answers, questions the choice
Questions the questions that silence my voice

Silence the questions
Inevitable choice
How can I speak
You have silenced my voice
Memory is company
Sweet turned bitter swill
I cannot deny
And this isn’t my will
I won’t even try
Though I love you still
Question whatever
I will abide with it
But, not the goodbye
Because I didn’t decide it

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress © 2001

Leave a Reply

