Heavy

Heavy
So many secrets, in my head
Sift through these lies
To a Truth
I Spoonfed
Too many tears
While I held you tight
In need of calm
A place to rest my head
Just for a night
Because;
These secrets,
they are heavy now
Drag me down
Wipe sweat from my brow
Your burden is not mine
So, I give it back to you
It is your turn
To sift through what is ruined
Know this is the last time
I will take your secret
And; make it mine
Without your secrets
I avoid a thousand land mines
Because,
I survived too many
Was made canny, made devine
My nine lives dwindle
Quickly
And; always pressed for time
Be careful, handle gently
Pressed lips avoid attack
They are quite heavy
So,
I Thank you for taking them back

Photo Courtesy:
http://www.paulbondart.com/paintings/TheProposal_Large.jpg

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress © 2001

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlypriest
    Jul 16, 2014 @ 19:02:11

    This was deep, too deep for me….
    very nice

    Reply

Leave a Reply

