Neither Forgive, Nor Forget

Neither Forgive, or Forget.
I neither forgive, or forget
Even now, I can barely accept
Your words cut like the sharpest blade
While my heart sets defense,
This Blockade
Tests what may come
Rests no more under your thumb
I neither forgive, or forget
Though I try, become adept
And rope you throw, I see
Is Frayed, broken like me
And memory squirms in torment
Loneliest road, my postponement
I can neither forgive, or forget
These, your words, now suspect
Pay heed to untruth, not trusted
Believes no more in a lie
I Stand firm, let conviction burn
Alone, evolving, and so I learn

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress © 2001

Leave a Reply

