The Universe

Alive.
The Universe has mothered me,
used me, tested me, orphaned
me, disappointed me, helped me grow and appreciate, taught me about
loss, hurt me, exalted me,
shown me people who are
precious and those who are
cruel. I’ve lived, facilitated,
worked, learned, delighted in wondrous things, nurtured,
listened and hidden away. I’ve
fought demons and been
embraced by Angels. Now I’m
awake again. The Universe will
notice and It will call upon me..
My heart is tender, my No
louder, my Yes Prouder. Here I
am: Alive. Bless Me!

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress © 2001

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlypriest
    Jun 30, 2014 @ 16:57:08

    Lovely poem, I just saw your description on twitter, that was some funny thing, slightly paranoid…..and that is in a good day, had to laugh at that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

