She

Like true fanatics
She believed every line
Like true believers
She had Faith she’d be fine
She tried to teach you kindness
But, you could not understand
I think you wanted happiness
Just not by your own hand
Contentment isn’t easy
You see me, so you will know
Revenge will never free me
It will come from letting go
He who hesitates is not lost
Some thought went into it
Bravely accept the apology
See an unwillingness to quit
When I cannot lead by example
Then remember to forgive
Mostly what I wished to do
Is to love the life I live
I ask only that you are ready
Give me time to turn around
Please hold the mirror steady
If I am frightened by what’s found
Give me time to love the crack
The splintered piece of She
I want to love you back
Reconcile Truly
The reflection of Me

http://www.scenicreflections.com/files/Mirror_Fantasy_Wallpaper_eegvl.jpg

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress © 2001

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rob McShane
    Jul 25, 2014 @ 14:15:06

    Ah! Just love your poetry – syntax, pace rhyme and meaning! Fabulous! Thank you for sharing …:)

    Reply

  2. charlypriest
    Sep 01, 2014 @ 17:35:39

    The end said “The reflection of me” and what a nice written reflection Miss. Lulu, you probably taste like vanilla with chocolate 🙂

    Reply

    • PastelPoetry
      Sep 01, 2014 @ 18:21:19

      Hmmmmm….white chocolate, the type that melts on contact 😉
      And, you? Of olives, sun and laughter?
      I have one toe in the water…..come on in, the ocean is glorious, 30 degrees today, Summer fast approaching. I bought your favourite cigars…..and Stellenbosch’s fine red wine.
      See you soon!

      Reply

      • charlypriest
        Sep 01, 2014 @ 18:24:03

        Forget about the white chocolate melting, you´re going to be the one who melts in my arms. Cigars and wine….beautiful scenery and a beautiful woman, what else can I hope for?

      • PastelPoetry
        Sep 01, 2014 @ 18:30:13

        Yes, yes…
        My brave Charly,
        So you say
        Don’t forget the massage and sunset, writing down your promises – one day…..one day………
        😀

Leave a Reply

