Finding Jesus

For I know the plans I have for you. declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. — Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV).

He said, “I pray you find Jesus..!”
While on his I-Phone
Climbed into his new car
Drove to his smart home
Ate his supper
Kissed his wife
2 children’s laughter
A happy Life
I said, “I pray Jesus finds you..!”
I was all alone
Nobody to kiss
No place to call home
Forgive the poor sinner
Who thinks he knows best
I have Faith in tomorrow
I count myself Blessed
To give having nothing
The ultimate Test

Posted By PastelPoetry from WordPress © 2001

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlypriest
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 08:03:27

    This was pastel delicious.
    Although I do have to say that Jermehia….man, he has an iphone, car,smart phone(which to tell you the truth I think most smart phones are used by dumb people)….so this guy was truly on top of him game.

    On a serious note, lovely poem.

    Reply

    • PastelPoetry
      Aug 03, 2014 @ 08:53:15

      Hello Charly thanks for the comment 🙂 was great to hear from you.
      This was done in 2 minutes and yes, based on someone I know.
      Not something I’d normally write. Always love your point of view 😉
      Take care my friend!!

      Reply

  2. Mytwosentences
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 19:48:24

    So well written.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

