On been single

image

Look…there’s blame
Lots to go around
And I played that game
Now prefer my feet
Planted firmly on the ground
Days, months…years
Then woke one day
Healed
In touch
With how I feel
And my prayers
Became conversation
A thankfulness
A peace
And that brought
Freedom
Release
With only myself to please
A perspective
Only loneliness could teach
What I thought out of reach
Wasn’t for me to begin with
And that clarity
Is a gift
I saw my mistakes
As…Stepping stones
Honesty
In reflection
The defection
Inevitable
Necessary

image

For blessings of perfection
Everyday
To grow in appreciation
Of love
And what that truly means…
For me
Now when asked
“Why are you single..?”
My answer is really simple
I am in a relationship with myself, my sisters and my children
And…
Those God has  chosen to walk alongside me

image

However far that may be
Some share my journey
Some share my view
Love for me is purity
I share this with precious few
I am not afraid of been hurt
I am not against been alone
I embrace all possibility
Because ultimately, 

image

God will guide me home

Leave a Reply

