Freedom

image

You have managed to be a part of my choices
Absent sound
You have become the loudest of voices
And I am bound
By this restoration
The sequestration
At an end
Taken by hand and led
End my dance with devastation
Taken and made friend
The only way we can get them
You said
Is to forget them
And freedom comes at no price
As redemption touches my soul
I am not going to live in memory
Like a lover’s caress
I no longer feel or see
I want now
I want heat
I am a note, a discordant beat
And I want the freedom
Of which you speak

image

Leave a Reply

