Don’t

image

Don’t
Love me for a night
If you cannot love me for two
Tell me secrets and dreams
That bind me to you
Don’t
Tug at my hair
Kiss Me there
Or not play fair
Don’t
Use my secrets and doubt
To figure me out
Then leave when I shout
Don’t
Make me love
Make me happy
Make me try
Don’t leave me asking why
Don’t
Get me talking
If already in your head
You’re walking
Inscrutable you
With your clever words
Clueless convictions
Formed useless with pain
Now love only something you disdain
With your never again
Don’t pull me in
Make love to me like only you could…
Love me ~ It’s agony
I still think you should
Don’t love me ~ At all
Don’t come
I’m good

Leave a Reply

