Truths

image

The rain pools in earnest
Trying to prove a point
Handed my heart, hide this
Summer is at an end
And I miss you
Your broken bravery
Like salted ocean
My tears on your chin
And I feel you
Upon my skin
Bruised and weakened by sin
Under savlon water
Long haired sea weed
Catches on handles and pulls
I let it
The pain is truth
You go where I cannot
Invitation not rendered
The spite
Still takes me by surprise
Dressed crept slowly like night
Not expecting sunrise
When
All truths see light

image

Leave a Reply

