Chezlin

image

Breathed inhaled salted water
Choked the broken
Crazed honesty slaughter
Exhaled expunged the lie
You never loved me
And lied about why
Tasted textured tears
That filled seas
Declared: you will be alone
You determined those fears
And so deny devotion
Killed while passionately caressed
Know it was my soul ultimate
You intimately undressed
Until I stood naked
In every way
Exposed bared and vulnerable
I wished for you to stay
But if ever I was a beggar
Then I have forgotten how
It’s my pride you want to own
I leave you to your afflictions
And solemnly make this vow
I will walk alone
I will never bend
I will never turn
You will remember me
And the memory will burn
Whatever lesson you’re teaching
You gave me doubt
You left me needy
Here is the love
Your cruel & unusual punishment
I can do without
I will not lie for you
I will not kneel
I will not be trained
It’s from yourself you steal
Desired but not forgiving
Until humiliation came humbling
Until nothing remains
But love without the loving
Never Again ~ But, I loved you
And that’s something

image

20 May 2016 ~ Remember

Leave a Reply

