Release

​Watched minutes become hours 

Trickle wishful thinking

Gently, softly finish what is left

Gently I am forgetting 

And gain lost self respect 

Inside time or outside

My mind keeps 

Incrementally forgetful 

What was all that loving for?

Take a step sideways 

And then a step ahead

To retain some perspective 

And ~

Both hands clasp in prayer

I pray blessings collective 

Plead for heavenly directive 

To Teach me how to care

To Reach me so I know 

And, Gently, eventually I let you go

with certainly 

You were not what God 

Has intended for me

And; with Faith 

Release is easier

I can finally set us free

Leave a Reply

